Sign up for a demo!

To be the leading
adherence partner

Our journey

Mevia is a Gothenburg based company that strives to be a leading partner to healthcare actors in solving the problem of medication non-adherence through safe, flexible and user-friendly solutions.

2014

Mevia’s journey began as a spin-out from Chalmers Technical University with a vision to solve the problem of non-adherence

2017

Mevia enters into a collaboration with Jones Healthcare Group. Aiming to bring real-time adherence cards to North-America and Europe.

2014

Mevia’s journey began as a spin-out from Chalmers Technical University with a vision to solve the problem of non-adherence

2015

Mevia’s solutions were first tested in a real-world studies in the UK and Nordics. Showing great customer satisfaction and improving adherence

2017

Mevia enters into a collaboration with Jones Healthcare Group. Aiming to bring real-time adherence cards to North-America and Europe.

2020

Mevia integrates with one of the largest CROs globally enabling real-time adherence data in clinical trials, continuing its journey to be a leading adherence partner to different healthcare actors.

2015

Mevia’s solutions were first tested in a real-world studies in the UK and Nordics. Showing great customer satisfaction and improving adherence


2020

Mevia integrates with one of the largest CROs globally enabling real-time adherence data in clinical trials, continuing its journey to be a leading adherence partner to different healthcare actors.
Knowing all too well that adhering to medication is a challenge, our ambition is to increase the wellbeing of not only the individual taking the medication but also minimise the burden on relatives, health care professionals or clinical staff. We truly believe that with increased adherence there is a win-win-win for all parties involved in the individual’s wellbeing.
Jesper Hassel, CEO and founder

The team

Jesper Hassel
CEO and founder
jesper@mevia.se

Jesper Lugner
CTO
jesper.lugner@mevia.se

Linnea Olsson
Design developer
linnea.olsson@mevia.se

Pontus Drejer
Front-end developer
pontus.drejer@mevia.se
Niklas Andreasson
Front-end developer
niklas.andreasson@mevia.se

Hussein Alidan
Sales and research
hussein.alidan@mevia.se

Emelie Hernqvist
Sales and marketing
emelie.hernqvist@mevia.se

Anna Woxlin
UX designer
anna.woxlin@mevia.se


Mevia is a trusted partner. Their collaborative and responsive approach enables us to improve products and services for our customers and their patients

The board

Inger Rydin

Per Setterberg

Jonas Bergman

Karin Wingstrand

Johan Örneblad

Patrik Sjöstrand

Dennis Lénberg

Interested to join our journey?